Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this joint announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this joint announcement.



Lai Sun Garment (International) Limited (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 191)

Lai Sun Development Company Limited (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 488)

JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT

Profit Alert of eSun Holdings Limited and Lai Fung Holdings Limited

The board of directors ("Board") of each of Lai Sun Garment (International) Limited ("LSG"), and Lai Sun Development Company Limited ("LSD", a 53.19%-owned subsidiary of LSG) refers to the profit alert announcements issued by each of eSun Holdings Limited ("eSun", a 74.62%-owned subsidiary of LSD) and Lai Fung Holdings Limited ("Lai Fung", a 55.08%-owned subsidiary of LSD) on 12 October 2021 ("eSun Announcement" and "Lai Fung Announcement"). The issued shares of eSun and Lai Fung are listed and traded on the Main Board of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Stock Exchange") (Stock Code: 571 and 1125).

For details of the eSun Announcement and the Lai Fung Announcement, please refer to the respective websites of eSun at www.esun.com, Lai Fung at www.laifung.com and the Stock Exchange at www.hkexnews.hk.

Shareholders and potential investors of LSG and LSD are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares and/or other securities of LSG and LSD.

By Order of the Board
Lai Sun Garment (International) Limited
Chew Fook Aun

Executive Director and Deputy Chairman

By Order of the Board
Lai Sun Development Company Limited
Chew Fook Aun

Executive Director and Deputy Chairman

Hong Kong, 12 October 2021

As at the date of this joint announcement,

- (a) the Board of LSG comprises five executive directors, namely Dr. Lam Kin Ngok, Peter (Chairman), Mr. Chew Fook Aun (Deputy Chairman), Madam U Po Chu, Mr. Lam Kin Hong, Matthew and Mr. Lam Hau Yin, Lester (also alternate to Madam U Po Chu); and three independent non-executive directors, namely Messrs. Leung Shu Yin, William, Lam Bing Kwan and Chow Bing Chiu; and
- (b) the Board of LSD comprises five executive directors, namely Dr. Lam Kin Ngok, Peter (Chairman) and Messrs. Chew Fook Aun (Deputy Chairman), Lau Shu Yan, Julius (Chief Executive Officer), Lam Hau Yin, Lester (also alternate to Madam U Po Chu) and Tham Seng Yum, Ronald; one non-executive director, namely Madam U Po Chu; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Messrs. Lam Bing Kwan, Leung Shu Yin, William, Ip Shu Kwan, Stephen and Leung Wang Ching, Clarence.